Page 1 of 1

Selective Mute Script

Posted: Tue Aug 19, 2014 7:51 pm
by Reimoo
I'm not sure if this subforum is the correct place to post this, so move it as needed.

Anyway, I can't seem to make the selective mute script as listed on the wiki work as an AI.

I make sure the script is on the common channel, I do everything the script says, input my name in YOUR NAME HERE, yadda yadda yadda

Then when I say the command over 145.9 out loud and "/mute JOHN DOE" shows in the log, I look completely retarded and any chance of concealing the fact that I am rogue is lost.

Am I just being retarded or what?

Code: Select all

//recursive implode function, takes a vector and
//combines each member into a string with a space to separate
//by perogi
def implode($vector)
{
   $str = at($vector, 1);
   remove($vector, $str);
   if(length($vector) > 0) 
   {
      $str += " ";
      $str += implode($vector);
   }
   return $str;
}
//mute and unmute function
//use: type /mute or /unmute then the name of the person exactly as it is spelled
//by perogi

$exp = explode($content, " ");

if($source == "YOUR NAME HERE") //only the name in this line can use script
{

   if(at($exp, 1) == "/mute")
   {
      remove($exp, "/mute");
      $name = implode($exp);
      $pass = 0;
      mem($name,$name);
   }
   
   if(at($exp,1) == "/unmute")
   {
      $pass = 0;
      remove($exp, "/unmute");
      $muteremove = implode($exp);
      mem($muteremove, 0);
   }
}
//checks if source is muted
//possible to get around mute by taking off ID and being unknown, hence why unknowns are all blocked
if($source == mem($source) || $source == "Unknown")
{
   $pass = 0;
}

Re: Selective Mute Script

Posted: Tue Aug 19, 2014 8:18 pm
by Remie Richards
Were there any scripts that modified the Source? such as the job indicators, if so it means the script didn't know it was actually you because "NotRogue" and "NotRogue (AI)" are not the same source.
If I remember my NTSL correctly.

Re: Selective Mute Script

Posted: Tue Aug 19, 2014 8:31 pm
by Reimoo
Oh damn. That's probably it then. I usually use the job indicator script as well.

Re: Selective Mute Script

Posted: Tue Aug 19, 2014 8:33 pm
by Remie Richards
Reimoo wrote:Oh damn. That's probably it then. I usually use the job indicator script as well.
Don't feel too bad, I do it all the time!

Re: Selective Mute Script

Posted: Wed Aug 20, 2014 11:29 am
by Gun Hog
DO NOT USE A SCRIPT COMMAND WHILE YOU ARE ON THE COMMON CHANNEL AS AI. $pass = 0; only works on headsets, not intercoms or station bounced radios. You need a more advanced script, such as one that nulls the frequency, to do that. Instead, transmit your commands on another channel managed by tcoms so no one else can intercept it. Keep in mind that this script is easily defeated by your target speaking through an intercom or station bounced radio.

Re: Selective Mute Script

Posted: Wed Aug 20, 2014 12:08 pm
by Miauw
all your scripts may be prone to breaking with the new saycode, keep that in mind.

Re: Selective Mute Script

Posted: Thu Aug 21, 2014 6:02 am
by Gun Hog
Miauw wrote:all your scripts may be prone to breaking with the new saycode, keep that in mind.
God dang it, Meow.