Merging Shenanigans

For feedback on the game code and design. Feedback on server rules and playstyle belong in Policy Discussion.
legoscape
Byond Username: Legoscape

Merging Shenanigans

Post by legoscape » #599648

Good day people of TG station. It is I, Legoscape. Big meme and stuff. I started playing this game in early 2012 and made my official account legoscape in 2013. I have been around this game for going on eight years now and I am highly disappointed. When covid struck I kinda fell off playing ss13 for a while because I had obligations to become a doctor but that fell through after realizing it was too expensive. However, I never stopped observing ss13 from afar In the time I've been away I keep seeing the same shenanigans from the /tg/ coder team.
wewdad2123.JPG
This is a huge disappointment and only one of many examples I see from this coder/development team. There seems to be a disconnect between the coders and the player base. ((Players who don't play and players who do)) I mean seriously what has happened over the past year that makes anyone think that not listening to the player base is a good idea? Remove code because you don't want to optimize it? Too many runtimes so throw it out the window? Delete functional and solid mechanical objects such as cloning without seeing the oversights of missing it?

The holes in the gameplay and the lack of oversight in content bringing antagonists are just fucking atrocious. There needs to be a new system that fixes the development structure instead of just "I'm head coder I do what I want". Your actions are destroying your player base, I mean fuck. The TG Station numbers have plummeted over the past two years where tg use to be on the top of the board and even had full servers constantly. Something has to be done :disk:
Farquaar
Byond Username: Farquaar

Re: Merging Shenanigans

Post by Farquaar » #599655

While I miss the singularity, cloning removal ended up being a good move.
► Show Spoiler
CPTANT