Can we make Space Ninja less stupidly broken? Please?

For feedback on the game code and design. Feedback on server rules and playstyle belong in Policy Discussion.
Oldman Robustin
Byond Username: ForcefulCJS

Can we make Space Ninja less stupidly broken? Please?

Post by Oldman Robustin » #12867

At some point someone decided this random event wasn't completely ruining enough rounds yet and decided to make him even more unstoppable. Invisibility and energy consumption for the ninja have been changed since I started playing here and they went from "Wizard with an esword" to "Invisible unkillable gods" since I've been playing here.

I just witnessed a single ninja wipe out an entire cult by himself without ever becoming visible. He managed to fire invisible auto-aiming projectiles, cut us all to pieces... while fully invisible... an artificer used magic missile but the ninja remained completely hidden and untargetable... and then he got right back up (because ninjas come with stun removal) and proceeded to carve up 2 artificers and 3 juggernauts without ever appearing once. Just an complete massacre that shit all over an hour of building action.

I'm fine with sending a powerful entity to the station, but holy shit sending a wizard on steroids that can wipe out the entire station while 100% invisible is just stupid.

The most common sense changes you can make are:

1) Remove invisibility. There's a reason traitor invisibility was removed from almost every build of SS13 years ago, it's the definition of anti-fun.
2) Make the stun projectiles dumbfire like fireball and alien neurotoxin. The current iteration doesnt even require you to pick targets in a menu... you just click the button a couple times and everyone in the room is now on the ground. Does someone as immensely powerful as the ninja really need autoaim silent stun missiles?