Older players - what did you enjoy about playing on /tg/?

General SS13 Chat
imsxz
Byond Username: Imsxz

Older players - what did you enjoy about playing on /tg/?

Post by imsxz » #633108

Did something in particular initially catch your interest? And why did you keep playing? What do you think of changes that have happened in the past few years? If you quit, why? Would you return?

I started playing ss13 on paradise station, where I was hated by the admins for playing to win/killing a lot of people as antagonist, and eventually got banned because of it. I was excited to try out /tg/, as everyone said antags could do whatever they want, powergaming in general was fine, and the server was in general had a lot more freedom and action than I was used to. I had a ton of fun on /tg/ for a good few years as a player and admin, until eventually I got bored and burnt out. I still play a few rounds every now and then, but everything I enjoyed about the game has been slowly phased out, with the most recent rule change being the biggest disgrace to the /tg/ spirit I've seen in a while.
► Show Spoiler

please subscribe to me on youtube
terranaut wrote:i saw this video before it was posted here
you too can be cool like me if you just subscribe to imsxz youtube channel :shades:
Arianya wrote:no, not the snails, shut up imsxz
Nervore wrote:I am going to will you out of existence, Imsxz.
One day, you will just cease to exist.
Naloac
Byond Username: Naloac

Re: Older players - what did you enjoy about playing on /tg/?

Post by Naloac » #633110

Boomer headmin coming in to say, the interconnecting systems and how they could be used for fun chaos and combat *aka the best part of ss13 that everyone doesnt talk about*. overtime the combat got more and more stale the old 1 click with counters got replaced with a 1 click with absolutely aids counters to do without constantly sweating. the one click was the worst part then it was doubled down on. kinda sad