Explosion changes

General SS13 Chat
Saltycut
Byond Username: Saltycut

Explosion changes

Post by Saltycut » #151045

Hello, I haven't been playing ss13 for about 3-4 months. I tried recently to make some plasma bombs but my old recipes don't work anymore. I have been told a lot of changes redgarding explosions have been made, but unfortuantely changelog gives only very short and vague notes about the updates. Sadly github only allows me browsing merged pull requests up to 1 month old. Is there any way someone can link me to those pulls/changes? I have very little coding knowledge but I was able to read the old bomb code with some effort, I kind of don't feel like trying to uncipher the whole burning/explosions mechanics with my newbie skills again to find what was changed.
Thanks
Femstation 5ever
peoplearestrange
Byond Username: Peoplearestrange

Re: Explosion changes

Post by peoplearestrange » #151085

Do you mean making a bomb in Toxins or the like? (as in a O2 + Plasma mix)?

AFAIK it shouldn't have changed that much, its around a 40/60 mix of plasma/O2. If I'm honest, turn your antag options off, set scientist to high and spend some rounds making bombs in different ways and testing them on the bomb range. It'll give you a readout of how big the explosion was as well.
Whatever
Spoiler:
oranges wrote:singulo.io is the center point of rational and calm debate, where much of tg's issues are worked out in a fun and family friendly environment
miggles wrote:it must have been quite the accomplishment, killing a dead butterfly
WeeYakk wrote:If you take a step back from everything watching the community argue janitor related changes is one of the most surreal and hilarious things about this game. Four pages of discussing the merits of there being too much or too little dirt in a video game.
Operative wrote:Vote PAS for headmin! Get cucked and feel good getting cucked.
TheNightingale wrote:I want to get off Mr. Scones's Wild Ride...