Talk about video games here
Ikarrus
Byond Username: Ikarrus
Github Username: Ikarrus

nu-Theme Hospital

Post by Ikarrus » #408826

[youtube]0ElBvtWLNAY[/youtube]

https://store.steampowered.com/app/5359 ... _Hospital/

Two Point Hospital is literally just a modern Theme Hospital, made by the original devs. They said they're interested in making more management sims like Two Point Theme Park in the future if TPH succeeds

wtf Sega publishing all the genres I like now?
Last edited by Ikarrus on Thu May 10, 2018 5:02 am, edited 2 times in total.
Former Dev/Headmin
Who is this guy?
DemonFiren
Byond Username: DemonFiren

Re: nu-Theme Hospital

Post by DemonFiren » #408870

intrigued.jpg
ImageImageImageImageImage

non-lizard things:
Spoiler:
Rustledjimm
Byond Username: Rustledjimm

Post by Rustledjimm » #408907

Can't wait for this. I loved Theme Hospital and this looks set to be good.
So uhh, I'm an admin. Please leave feedback! Oops took me a while to strike that through.

Will Baker
Suzu Suzaku
TBC
Spoiler:
Personal Ban Length Record: 2.1024e+006 minutes
The Clowns Pocket

Post by The Clowns Pocket » #408911

Thankfully it seems to have fixed one of my problems with theme hospital (room management was a bit cumbersome)
Alex Crimson
Byond Username: Dazbuzz

Post by Alex Crimson » #408915

Seems like they just took Theme Hospital and updated it, whilst adding some more stuff. Cannot really ask for more. I wonder just how much management and difficulty it will have. Most sim games these days are more about building a nice park/prison/city etc rather than managing it.

To be honest, Project Hospital(https://www.pcgamer.com/project-hospita ... throwback/) looks like it will have better looking hospitals compared to 2-point Hospitals empty looking rooms.

Still, its looking to be a good year for Theme Hospital fans.
The Clowns Pocket

Post by The Clowns Pocket » #408919

id much rather have a new Sim Coaster tbh fam
Alex Crimson

Post by Alex Crimson » #408931