[Deleted] What are you afraid of?

Resolved.

Moderator: Board Moderators

Ispiria
In-Game Admin

Byond Username: Ispiria

What are you afraid of?

Postby Ispiria » Tue Aug 28, 2018 9:29 am #435857

Firstly don't misunderstand, not asking for your fear of spiders or small spaces. It'd be cute to know but not particularly relevant to the subject at hand here - no, what I'm asking about is, what situations, events, or responsibilities are you afraid of encountering should you be elected headmin? For example - when I started playing Space Station, I was afraid of screwing up and getting banned. When I started playing CMO I was afraid of making a mistake and getting someone killed. When I began acting as an admin I was afraid of banning someone who didn't deserve it. These fears ultimately worked to keep my behavior under control and, I believe, led me to being a better player and better admin.

Since it's our fears that keep us in check and guide how we act, the most important thing to know about anyone who'd ask to be headmin is what, specifically, you are afraid of taking on as part of the role. Having more public scrutiny on you than you've ever faced before? Being the final say in upholding a permaban on a person who may have been your friend? Interacting with and giving directions to a team of admins who may, in all likelihood, have been doing this much longer than you? Keep in mind that these are just examples, and be honest to your individual values when giving your answer.

There are many responsibilities and obligations that come along with the fancy title and ability to help decide policy, not all of which are pleasant or enjoyable ones to have. It's one of the most important roles in the server's authority hierarchy and if that doesn't scare you at least a little, you really oughtn't be running in the first place. So let's hear it. What part, or parts, of being elected headmin are you the most afraid of?

jcll
In-Game Admin

Byond Username: Jcll