[Deleted] Arianya - Attack of the Policymin

Resolved.

Moderator: Board Moderators

Arianya
In-Game Game Master

Byond Username: Arianya

Arianya - Attack of the Policymin

Postby Arianya » Sat Sep 01, 2018 12:20 am #436572

I realize this is somewhat of a late entry, and I apologize for that. I'll aim to answer as many questions as I can in the time available so people can make an informed decision.

Literally who?

While some might be more familiar with me from posting on the forums, I'll just give a quick rundown and say that I've played SS13 on and off since 2008ish, on a variety of servers (though most of my recent experience has been on /tg/). I'm a current admin as well, and hope to apply that experience to the headmin position.

Why are you candidating yourself late?

In part because some people were running who I felt fairly represented my views who then later pulled out, in part due to taking into consideration my free time and whether I would be able to commit to the position.

Why are you running?

There are certain organizational changes I'd like to make to the administration and policy that I was hoping might be completed by the current headmins. While I have no doubt that other candidates would be able to do the same, I want to put my name in the running so that these reforms have a specific place on the ballot.

What are your platforms?

All of these are subject to discussion and debate with my fellow headmins. I've always been one who enjoys refining and polishing things through discussion, and so I would look to my fellow headmins to help me improve these policies where possible. I'm no legislator and I'm sure some of these policies will look better for the touch of other people.
Spoiler:
Re-organization of Discord admin-side/"adminbus"

While admins (and players) may have heard of these plans before, I'd like to re-organize the "adminbus" side of discord, with three main aims: