[Deleted] Phuzzylodgik - Your Host Vote Headmin

Resolved.

Moderator: Board Moderators

capn_monkeypaw
In-Game Game Master

Byond Username: Phuzzylodgik

Phuzzylodgik - Your Host Vote Headmin

Postby capn_monkeypaw » Fri Feb 28, 2020 2:51 pm #546313

MSO, Plap, Hulk & Karp have done me the honor of asking me to be your host vote headmin for the upcoming term.

For those who are unfamiliar with me, which I would suspect is most of you, allow me to introduce myself:

I've been playing on /tg/ since 2016 and became an admin in the immediate wake of the Ssethtide in early April of last year.

Most of my ~1500 hours of playtime prior to becoming an admin was spent in cozy rounds on Sybil, working alongside a tight-knit group of players that rarely, if ever, required admin intervention. I can only recall sending a single ahelp (for the single most shitty act of grief I have ever seen) during all of that time. As a general rule, inter-player conflicts were handled IC, almost as a matter of honor.

99% of the time I've spent as an admin, however, has been spent knee-deep in hubbies on the Events Hall with my banhammer set to fully-automatic. As such, I am not a creative, event-slinging admin. I focus on consistent, fair and - most important - judicious rule enforcement. I give a great deal of thought to fostering an environment that allows new players to acclimate to our culture and develop into fun, creative and contributing members of our community.

Because of this dichotomy, I like to think that I will bring a unique perspective to the incoming headmin team.

As I did not campaign, I do not have a platform. My only promise is this: Over the next six months I will endeavor to provide this community with consistent, thoughtful and responsive leadership. I plan to focus primarily on day-to-day administrative tasks and will do my best to see that issues are addressed promptly.

I would be happy to answer any questions you may have.

Vekter
In-Game Admin