IP Ban

Ban reason and length:
Says "Lol crazy or something" - Perm

Time ban was placed (including time zone):
2017-05-25 09:53:32 PST

Server you were playing when banned (Sybil or Bagil):
Bagil(?)

Your side of the story:
I just moved into a basement suite here and this is the only connection I have to the internet. I've been playing SS13 on /tg/ for 6+ years and would really like to keep playing. Not sure who got the ban, maybe the last tenant?

Why you think you should be unbanned:
I really enjoy this game and I don't have any other way of connecting to the internet besides the homeowners router.
PurpleDizzy

Re: [owegno] Unknown - New place

Post by PurpleDizzy » #374327

MSG me for the IPv6 or IPv4 if needed
Owegno
In-Game Game Master
Byond Username: Owegno

Post by Owegno » #374328

Are you sure that you just moved to this place because the IP that you share with the recipient of this ban (losttom) was first used by you to connect in late September 2016.
PurpleDizzy

Post by PurpleDizzy » #374329

My uncle is the homeowner & lives upstairs and I would play when I stayed here. He just got the basement in working order so I moved in down here.
Owegno
In-Game Game Master

Post by Owegno » #374332

So you only played SS13 at your uncles house? I'm pretty sure that you are lying and I will be frank, its a lot easier to get unbanned if you just tell the truth and at least feign regret. But who knows maybe the person who got banned did just happen to live in your uncles basement for awhile.

I'm pretty tired and nobody is giving me their opinion on this so I'm going to sleep but I'll see what other admins have to say when I wake up.
PurpleDizzy

Post by PurpleDizzy » #374334