[FatalX1] Morhilo - multiaccounting and metagame

Appeals which have been closed.
morhilo
Byond Username: Morhilo

[FatalX1] Morhilo - multiaccounting and metagame

Post by morhilo » #597798

I was banned from the server for multiaccounting and metagame recently (permanently, will explain later) and I want to appeal the ban here.
I got killed by an antagonist and, not knowing the rules as I am fairly new to the game, went on an alternative account to confront him because I was confused about why he killed me (I did not know the guy in question was an antagonist) and I did not know adminhelp was a thing. I was then teleported by an admin and asked if I multiaccounted to which I responded that I did, not wanting to get in more trouble. He told me I would be banned for a week, which would be enough to read over the rules because I obviously wasn't very familiar with them. I agreed to this and I was banned for a week. I have read over the rules several times now and a week has passed from the day of my banning but I am still not unbanned. Whenever I attempt to connect to Terry, I am met with a message that tells me I have been permanently banned (even though I was promised a one-week ban).
Fatal
In-Game Admin
Byond Username: FatalX1

Re: [FatalX1] Morhilo - multiaccounting and metagame

Post by Fatal » #597801

You might want to update this with the template
Spoiler:
BYOND account: BYOND account
Character name: Character name at time of ban
Ban type: Server/Role/OOC/etc
Ban length: Permanent, 5 days, etc
Ban reason: Copy this from the server. If this is a server ban, attempt to connect. If it is not a server ban, view your notes with "View Admin Remarks" button under OOC tab in-game. An image is suitable, but do **not** paraphrase or otherwise modify the reason.