Zgallato2
Byond Username: Zgallato

{AwkwardStereo}Zgallato/Bowie Carson - Banned For Golem

Post by Zgallato2 » #638593

BYOND account: Zgallato
Character name: Bowie Carson
Ban type: Server
Ban length: 7 Days
Ban reason: As a free golem, went to the station to kill a player they had a previous interaction with and attempted to valid hunt the Malf AI for flimsy reasoning. Stay off the station as a free golem unless you have a good reason. Being told to kill the CE and hunt valids by Cargonians is not good enough. After dying as a free golem, went back to the station as another golem.
Time ban was placed: 2022-04-23 21:55:04
Server you were playing on when banned: Sybil
Round ID in which ban was placed: 182046
Your side of the story: While, yeah I did have interactions with the CE, I was an engineer, and had a "confrontation" if you could even call it that where they just locked me out of the AI satellite. When I spawned in as a Golem, BOTH TIMES, I needed a manipulator for the ORM. Thus, I went to the station, was told that I could get stuff for Golemlandia for killing the AI, which was apparently Malf, and was told the CE was a traitor aswell. Obviously, I'm thinking only about Golemlandia and how to better it, so by helping out the station briefly by taking out a threat to them and possibly later Golemlandia, I was gonna do it. I met up with a Borg who was killing the CE and another homie, beat the CE to death, and was trying to get to the AI before I was shot to death. End of Golem 1. Golem 2 comes to life, realizes, "Oh shit, no ORM? Gotta go get some from the Station." Goes to the station, gets told shits fucked, was like "Okay." Went to look for a manipulator, got clawed to death by a Xeno. End of Golem 2. Didn't valid hunt, didn't break shit or greytide, purely just for the betterment of my Golem Homies. Neither golem knew the previous life, neither golem did wrong.