Post by BeansKidney » #666197

BYOND account: Overwatch_voice
Character name: Has-No-Pigment
Ban type: Note - Major
Ban reason: Image
Time ban was placed: 2023-01-30 02:27:57
Server you were playing on when banned: Manuel
Round ID in which ban was placed: 199176

Your side of the story: As a revolutionary scientist, I have decided to bomb security. Using the superheated plasma I had from earlier ordnance testing, I built a TTV which was close to the maxcap limit. I shipped it to security using the delivery office, and selected the destination of HOS's office.
I chose to trigger the bomb with a decently long timer, as I wasn't sure how long it would take to travel, and there wasn't a cue for me to know to trigger it manually anyway. The captain finds the bomb, and unsure of how to defuse it, chooses to send the bomb back down disposals while still live, and announces they got mailed a bomb on the radio
The still active bomb travels through disposals, and by pure chance, explodes right underneath medical bay several seconds later, killing seven people, including a head revolutionary, effectively dooming the revolution to loose.
I hear the explosion just as the captain announces they were mailed one, and I assume that I succeeded. It's only after I get bwoinked do I realise that my bomb somehow got all the way from security to medbay.

Why you think you should be unbanned: Neither me or captain could have known that the bomb would explode where it did, and detonating the bomb manually using a remote signaller would've been impractical, as I had no idea how long it'd take for the bomb to reach security or even see if it arrived. (Even if I theoretically used a remote signaller as the admin suggested and detonated it right as the captain announced they were mailed a bomb over the common channel, by that time the bomb was already traveling through medbay disposals).