DaxYeen - The Tree Of Liberty

Discuss policies and candidacies with the potential Headmins.

Moderator: oranges

Dax Dupont
In-Game Admin

Byond Username: DaxYeen
Github Username: DaxDupont

DaxYeen - The Tree Of Liberty

Postby Dax Dupont » Sun Aug 25, 2019 9:58 am #509966

Hi!

I'm running for the first time, after multiple people egged me on to do so over the last couple of years.

Who am I?
I've been around on one ckey or another since 2013. I've been an admin since may 30 2018. I have 165 merged PRs.
I've spent considerable time trying to improve the game, whether it's code or policy wise.
I'm also a huge freedom of speech advocate.

My Policies
Speedy resolution of ban appeals, admin complaints and policy threads.
Ban appeals will get resolved at max a week since last response. Same for admin complaints. Policy threads will stay open for a max of a month(to give the community plenty of time to make their case). This will also retroactively apply to any open threads.
Accountability and transparency.
Sometimes what admins do feels like a black box with no explanation of some actions being taken. What players don't realize is there's generally another black box within the black box which is #tgleads.
I will make the policy discussion between headmins public for at least admins, if that works well, to the public. Admins will also be held to higher standards. #tgsleads should not be used to discuss things other than what might damage a person's wellbeing(talking about doxing threats/sharing information about it/etc).
I'd also like a public ban/note log. It would help the community understand why some decisions were made because in ban appeals they often only see one side of the coin.
Freedom of speech.
The tree of liberty must be refreshed from time to time with the blood of patriots and tyrants. It is its natural manure.