Resolved.

Moderator: Board Moderators

NikNakFlak
In-Game Admin

Byond Username: NikNakflak

Whisper - NikNakFlak

Postby NikNakFlak » Sun Aug 25, 2019 7:34 pm #510056

Hi, I'm niknak
I mostly admin and play sybil. Currently, a pAI meme main named Trip.
In the past I played Silias Kemble for awhile and adminned quite a bit on bagil.
I also like to make sounds and Map, check out my thread in the coding section of the forum if you want.

I've been an admin for a long time and made my fair share of mistakes. From playing this game for so long, a lot has happened. I've burned out, played less, said dumb shit, got back into the game and played a fuck ton again, took another long break, went through the entirety of college and graduated, started playing a fuck ton again, and to this day there's still nothing like this game and I figured after all this time I'd throw my hat in one more time.

Why am I running:
I've never been overly satisfied with how things have been run and at the same time,
rarely has a headmin decision ever really affected how I administrate the game that much.
I think I can offer some changes and do some things differently that I think will be beneficial to the server.

TL;DR provided here
  • get appeals and complaints resolved faster again
    • game admins can handle retired admin appeals again
  • more events involving custom maps
  • more general polls like this for feedback about changes and policy
  • push for code changes to be implemented faster and utilize test merges so the game isn't in a broken state for as long because that sucks

ok niknak so what are you going to change?
Ban appeals