Blargety, Veni, vidi, vici - I came, I saw, I trained

Discuss policies and candidacies with the potential Headmins.

Moderator: oranges

Forum rules
Post a thread if you want to be a candidate. Must not be permabanned from the game servers or blacklisted.

Reply to a thread to interact with headmin candidates. Rules

Do not spam the same question in multiple threads, use the debate subforum for that.
Nalzul
TGMC Administrator

Byond Username: Blargety

Blargety, Veni, vidi, vici - I came, I saw, I trained

Postby Nalzul » Sun Feb 21, 2021 2:39 am #591816

Who the fuck are you

I’m blargety, a longtime member from 2014 (even though I really started playing in 2018). I’ve been an admin since February 2019, and an admin trainer since June 2019. In all this time I’ve trained 7 admins, all of which I am very proud of, particularly with Naloac becoming headmin, and Exavere becoming an admin trainer himself. A summary of the admins I’ve directly and indirectly influenced and can be seen here:
Spoiler:

As well as this, I’m an admin on TGMC, starting briefly during December of 2018 before coming to /tg/, and recently re-adminning in January 2021. I’ve seen the cycles of /tg/ during the years that I’ve been around, especially with the culture change from ssethtide, and we’ve clearly been prospering as a community even more than usual over the past few terms. Going forward I want to continue that positive development of our community, and ensure that /tg/ is a place where gamers can come and spend their time without having to worry about the perils of the current political, economical, and welfare of the world.

What are you going to do?