Dezupher - Striving to do good

Discuss policies and candidacies with the potential Headmins.

Moderator: oranges

Forum rules
Post a thread if you want to be a candidate. Must not be permabanned from the game servers or blacklisted.

Reply to a thread to interact with headmin candidates. Rules

Do not spam the same question in multiple threads, use the debate subforum for that.
Dezupher
In-Game Admin

Byond Username: Dezupher

Dezupher - Striving to do good

Postby Dezupher » Sun Feb 21, 2021 3:34 am #591879

Hey I'm Dezu and running for Headmin. You can find me lurking around Sybil or Manuel. I've plenty of experience on both LRP and MRP as I'm actively bouncing back and forth between the two while adminning. Ever since I started playing nearly two years ago, I had no clue that I'd end up here, but I'm glad I am. I'm willing to give it my best shot at headmin to help keep things running smoothly.

Mentors.
I'm very hopeful for mentors. The typical admin stance in the past has been, "If they're good enough to be a mentor, why can't they just be an admin instead?". There are people who would make great mentors, but not quite have the desire, or proper qualifications to be an admin but can still have a very positive outlet for their experience to the community. I believe mentors can have more subtle benefits to the community than just answering mentorhelps.

Inactive / low connection admins.
Not as big a deal as people make it out to be. Sometimes people need to take breaks from being on the server and it's fine to keep them around. Booting people out can be a very negative experience, and unless it's necessary or they've gone completely quiet, it's not something worth cracking down on without proper thought given to the inactive admins current status.

More Player Polls!
Player Polls I feel are very underutilized, and I'd like to work with people to get polls running more often to help collect feedback and opinions on the shape of the server.

Closing thoughts.