Bytube - Representative of the People

Discuss policies and candidacies with the potential Headmins.

Moderator: oranges

Forum rules
Post a thread if you want to be a candidate. Must not be permabanned from the game servers or blacklisted.

Reply to a thread to interact with headmin candidates. Rules

Do not spam the same question in multiple threads, use the debate subforum for that.
Bytube

Byond Username: Bytube

Bytube - Representative of the People

Postby Bytube » Sun Feb 21, 2021 3:58 am #591911

Hello, I'm Bytube. I'm a player of /tg/ Station and very passionate about the game.

I've been playing the game for about 5 years now, and have enjoyed the game ever since. While I wouldn't call myself a veteran player, I believe I've been well versed in the game and its community.

Why should I vote for you? What do you bring to the table?

As headmin, I wish to represent the general playerbase. I think it is important for the community to take the game in the direction it wants, and I hope to help the community achieve that.

What will you do as headmin?

There are a few things I'd like to do that I believe will help the game and community.

Helping the community grow and be welcoming to newer players is something I view as important. I understand that quite a few people don't enjoy when "tides" happen, so I'd like to address that without alienating new players. Toxicity in general is a problem that needs tackling and I'd be happy to help scrub it out. I don't intend on policing what people say and do, rather I want to have less toxic players.

Another thing is player input. Feedback from players is vital for the game; I'd like to give players good ways to give admins and coders/maintainers their thoughts and opinions on things like new features, rules, admin conduct, and events.