TG station talent show hosted on Basil!! Date 08/14/2020 8pmCST *Revised by sticky

Users can post replies, but only game admins, mods, and forum admins may post topics. Mainly for questions and official discussions
Sacko
Byond Username: Sacko

TG station talent show hosted on Basil!! Date 08/14/2020 8pmCST *Revised by sticky

Post by Sacko » #607879

As a new admin, I wanted to host a pre-planned event using a map loaded onto the station. It's entirely optional so feel free to participate in the event or go back to the normal round whenever you want! It won't affect the round it's hosted in.

Here are some brief rules to make sure it runs smoothly:
- Acts should be 3 minutes maximum
- If you need custom images, music or code ping Sacko#4649 beforehand
- If you're late for your slot you'll be thrown to the back of the queue
- Each of the three judges will offer a score out of 10 and this will be tallied up

Our judges are Joey Petunia, our youtube celebrity, Bella Rogue and Dean Ivanov while the host will be Sunshine Day. I'll be polling adminbus to pull in a couple extra admins to help out.

As an example, one of our currents acts is a timed AI shell building challenge, but anything appropriate you can think of would be great to see!

I need help on a couple things:
- Some in character security would be great
- Anyone familiar with the old TG Talent show code who has five minutes to walk me through it would be super helpful
- If you can think of any potential holes please let me know (I haven't run many events before)

This post sponsored by Heedal & Co.
Last edited by Sacko on Thu Aug 12, 2021 6:30 am, edited 6 times in total.
From the Great State of Wisconsin. Visit Madison, WI this summer!!! Go to the capitol, and Olbrich Gardens, and the arboretum, and the Chazen art museum, and historical camp Randall stadium. For nice.
cacogen
Forum Soft Banned
Byond Username: Cacogen

Re: TG station talent show hosted on Sybil!! Date TBD

Post by cacogen » #607903