You can now add tabs and dropdowns to wiki pages

(Mainly the wiki)
User avatar
MrStonedOne
Host
 
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2014 10:56 pm
Byond Username: MrStonedOne
Github Username: MrStonedOne

You can now add tabs and dropdowns to wiki pages

Postby MrStonedOne » Tue Oct 25, 2016 10:13 am #221070

https://tgstation13.org/wiki/Testingtabs

https://www.mediawiki.org/wiki/Extension:Tabs/Usage

Image

Key thing to note is that all tabs are downloaded and loaded into the browser at once. So don't go adding a bunch of large full res images in on each tab.
Forum/Wiki Administrator, Server host, Database King, Master Coder

MrStonedOne on Reddit(banned), Steam, IRC, Skype Discord.

Jack7D1 wrote:After reviewing the history of our previous host(s) I conclude that MSO is our most favorable host to date. To remove him would be very unwise.
Jack7D1 wrote:I seem to be mistaken



User avatar
XDTM
Github User
 
Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2016 8:38 pm
Location: XDTM
Byond Username: XDTM
Github Username: XDTM

Re: You can now add tabs and dropdowns to wiki pages

Postby XDTM » Tue Oct 25, 2016 10:16 am #221071

Nice! I'll start working on the Metastation locations as soon as i have time.
a.k.a. Duke Hayka

Coder of golems, virology, hallucinations, traumas, nanites, and a bunch of miscellaneous stuff.

User avatar
XDTM
Github User
 
Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2016 8:38 pm
Location: XDTM
Byond Username: XDTM
Github Username: XDTM

Re: You can now add tabs and dropdowns to wiki pages

Postby XDTM » Tue Oct 25, 2016 11:37 am #221086

From what i can see it works fine in the preview, but after saving it gets jumbled up and turned into radio buttons. Is it only on my side?
a.k.a. Duke Hayka

Coder of golems, virology, hallucinations, traumas, nanites, and a bunch of miscellaneous stuff.

User avatar
MrStonedOne
Host
 
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2014 10:56 pm
Byond Username: MrStonedOne
Github Username: MrStonedOne

Re: You can now add tabs and dropdowns to wiki pages

Postby MrStonedOne » Tue Oct 25, 2016 12:36 pm #221095

most likely, it worked fine for me.

Maybe you did it wrong, link me
Forum/Wiki Administrator, Server host, Database King, Master Coder

MrStonedOne on Reddit(banned), Steam, IRC, Skype Discord.

Jack7D1 wrote:After reviewing the history of our previous host(s) I conclude that MSO is our most favorable host to date. To remove him would be very unwise.
Jack7D1 wrote:I seem to be mistaken

User avatar
MrStonedOne
Host
 
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2014 10:56 pm
Byond Username: MrStonedOne
Github Username: MrStonedOne

Re: You can now add tabs and dropdowns to wiki pages

Postby MrStonedOne » Tue Oct 25, 2016 12:38 pm #221096

I took a look from recent changes, you did it right and it shows up right for me, it must be just you or your browser.

It does use radio buttons to display the tabs, but then styles them to look like tabs.

What browser are you using, and does it still happen if you press control+f5?
Forum/Wiki Administrator, Server host, Database King, Master Coder

MrStonedOne on Reddit(banned), Steam, IRC, Skype Discord.

Jack7D1 wrote:After reviewing the history of our previous host(s) I conclude that MSO is our most favorable host to date. To remove him would be very unwise.
Jack7D1 wrote:I seem to be mistaken

User avatar
Iatots
 
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2016 3:17 pm
Byond Username: Iatots
Github Username: Iatots

Re: You can now add tabs and dropdowns to wiki pages

Postby Iatots » Tue Oct 25, 2016 12:47 pm #221099

My preview is fine as well, but get this on the actual page:
dsadsa.png
dsadsa.png (4.58 KiB) Viewed 3660 times

Browser is firefox 49.0.2 .
And ctrl+f5 doesn't help.

User avatar
XDTM
Github User
 
Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2016 8:38 pm
Location: XDTM
Byond Username: XDTM
Github Username: XDTM

Re: You can now add tabs and dropdowns to wiki pages

Postby XDTM » Tue Oct 25, 2016 12:58 pm #221105

I was using firefox 49.0.2 as well, and the issue remains on google chrome.

EDIT: It doesn't seem to load the tab stylesheet properly, but on preview it does.
a.k.a. Duke Hayka

Coder of golems, virology, hallucinations, traumas, nanites, and a bunch of miscellaneous stuff.

User avatar
Armhulen
In-Game Game Master
 
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2016 4:30 pm
Byond Username: Armhulenn
Github Username: it's a long story

Re: You can now add tabs and dropdowns to wiki pages

Postby Armhulen » Tue Oct 25, 2016 4:03 pm #221140

can confirm, only previews
Go to bed bro, she's not thinking about you.

User avatar
MrStonedOne
Host
 
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2014 10:56 pm
Byond Username: MrStonedOne
Github Username: MrStonedOne

Re: You can now add tabs and dropdowns to wiki pages

Postby MrStonedOne » Tue Oct 25, 2016 8:29 pm #221189

ok, ya, i see it if im not logged in...... odd
Forum/Wiki Administrator, Server host, Database King, Master Coder

MrStonedOne on Reddit(banned), Steam, IRC, Skype Discord.

Jack7D1 wrote:After reviewing the history of our previous host(s) I conclude that MSO is our most favorable host to date. To remove him would be very unwise.
Jack7D1 wrote:I seem to be mistaken

User avatar
MrStonedOne
Host
 
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2014 10:56 pm
Byond Username: MrStonedOne
Github Username: MrStonedOne

Re: You can now add tabs and dropdowns to wiki pages

Postby MrStonedOne » Tue Oct 25, 2016 9:15 pm #221192

Fixed. I had to flush the caches.
Forum/Wiki Administrator, Server host, Database King, Master Coder

MrStonedOne on Reddit(banned), Steam, IRC, Skype Discord.

Jack7D1 wrote:After reviewing the history of our previous host(s) I conclude that MSO is our most favorable host to date. To remove him would be very unwise.
Jack7D1 wrote:I seem to be mistaken

User avatar
XDTM
Github User
 
Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2016 8:38 pm
Location: XDTM
Byond Username: XDTM
Github Username: XDTM

Re: You can now add tabs and dropdowns to wiki pages

Postby XDTM » Tue Oct 25, 2016 11:42 pm #221230

The caches will have to be flushed every time a tab is added, unless there is a way to force a flush on a page after an edit.

EDIT: For now if anyone wants to add tabs, to flush a page's cache, add ?action=purge to its url
a.k.a. Duke Hayka

Coder of golems, virology, hallucinations, traumas, nanites, and a bunch of miscellaneous stuff.

User avatar
oranges
Code Maintainer
 
Joined: Tue Apr 15, 2014 9:16 pm
Location: #CHATSHITGETBANGED
Byond Username: Optimumtact
Github Username: optimumtact

Re: You can now add tabs and dropdowns to wiki pages

Postby oranges » Thu Dec 29, 2016 3:33 am #239288

thanks XDTM

User avatar
Iatots
 
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2016 3:17 pm
Byond Username: Iatots
Github Username: Iatots

Re: You can now add tabs and dropdowns to wiki pages

Postby Iatots » Sat Jan 07, 2017 8:14 pm #241778

=== Hotlinking tabs ===

It is possible to hotlink tabs the same way as hotlinking sections on pages. Simply put the tab label in the URL, and the page will automatically scroll to the top of the tab, and open the selected tab. This will always open only the very first tab that has the specified tab label (for example, if there are two tab boxes that both have a tab labelled "Tab 1", putting #Tab_1 in the URL will scroll to the first one on the page). If there is already another element on the page that could be scrolled to, such as a page section, that other element will have priority, and the tab will not be focused.


How to fix this?

User avatar
MrStonedOne
Host
 
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2014 10:56 pm
Byond Username: MrStonedOne
Github Username: MrStonedOne

Re: You can now add tabs and dropdowns to wiki pages

Postby MrStonedOne » Sun Jan 08, 2017 3:35 am #241914

Figure out a way to have the tab and other element have different names.
Forum/Wiki Administrator, Server host, Database King, Master Coder

MrStonedOne on Reddit(banned), Steam, IRC, Skype Discord.

Jack7D1 wrote:After reviewing the history of our previous host(s) I conclude that MSO is our most favorable host to date. To remove him would be very unwise.
Jack7D1 wrote:I seem to be mistaken

User avatar
Iatots
 
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2016 3:17 pm
Byond Username: Iatots
Github Username: Iatots

Re: You can now add tabs and dropdowns to wiki pages

Postby Iatots » Sun Jan 08, 2017 9:50 am #241967

I am not sure that is the issue, since on all pages I took care to have "MetaStation" as the tab label, and Meta Station when mentioning the map. "MetaStation" appears exactly once in the source code.

examples:
https://tgstation13.org/wiki/Bridge#MetaStation
https://tgstation13.org/wiki/Supplies#MetaStation
https://tgstation13.org/wiki/Hydroponics#MetaStation

Maybe it's worded badly in the guide, and they actually mean any other scrollable element, irrespective of the name?
Though even with this interpretation I don't see anything.

User avatar
Iatots
 
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2016 3:17 pm
Byond Username: Iatots
Github Username: Iatots

Re: You can now add tabs and dropdowns to wiki pages

Postby Iatots » Thu Feb 16, 2017 1:52 pm #256294

I still cannot figure this out.
Take the bar page for example: it has tabs for BoxStation, MetaStation, EfficiencyStation, BirdboatStation and DreamStation.
Adding #[tabname] to the URL correctly scrolls to the top of the tabs, but does not focus.
Adding #Meta_Station correctly scrolls to the locations template at the bottom too, still without focusing.

Just what is the holdup here?

User avatar
Iatots
 
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2016 3:17 pm
Byond Username: Iatots
Github Username: Iatots

Re: You can now add tabs and dropdowns to wiki pages

Postby Iatots » Mon Nov 13, 2017 8:27 pm #357164

necro triplepost but goonstation has tabs with working #links now. Any way to check which plugins they are using?

User avatar
Qbopper
In-Game Admin
 
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2015 6:34 pm
Location: Canada
Byond Username: Qbopper
Github Username: Qbopper

Re: You can now add tabs and dropdowns to wiki pages

Postby Qbopper » Mon Nov 13, 2017 10:34 pm #357232

Limey wrote:its too late.

User avatar
Iatots
 
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2016 3:17 pm
Byond Username: Iatots
Github Username: Iatots

Re: You can now add tabs and dropdowns to wiki pages

Postby Iatots » Mon Nov 13, 2017 11:03 pm #357249

Well it looks like MSO started this thread the same day the master version goon is using was pushed, so unless he installed the extension late at night and had a good sleep before making this post we are running the same as goon. They have a shitload of libraries though.

User avatar
Bawhoppennn
Github User
 
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2015 11:42 pm
Byond Username: Bawhoppennn
Github Username: Bawhoppen

Re: You can now add tabs and dropdowns to wiki pages

Postby Bawhoppennn » Tue Nov 14, 2017 12:30 am #357272

Iatots wrote:Well it looks like MSO started this thread the same day the master version goon is using was pushed, so unless he installed the extension late at night and had a good sleep before making this post we are running the same as goon. They have a shitload of libraries though.


Conspiracy?
Image
<KorMobile> you're a hero

[21:20:53] <%oranges> Baw "has cute legs" hoppen

DEAD: ADMIN(Owegno) says, "Nothing lewd happens in adminbus sadly."

[07:13:57] <Rockdtben> Keep in mind that I'm an extremely successful and wealthy male in his late twenties.

(F) DEAD: Professor DonkPocket says, "Admins preventchaos with good messages"

OOC: Pogoman122: Fun fact if someone trespasses on your kitchen just turn them into a nugget

<+KorPhaeron> russians have no souls so magic enrages them
<+KorPhaeron> people who don't like rng are not from /tg/ and are likely redditors
ausops wrote:apart from this there is literally nothing more to say other than that this is the first thread in five years to have achieved something.


Return to Site, Forums, And Wiki

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users