[AwkwardStereo] Disagreements over the meaning of SEC retaliation policy and the meaning of 'escalate' and 'deescalate'

Zybwivcz
Byond Username: Zybwivcz

[AwkwardStereo] Disagreements over the meaning of SEC retaliation policy and the meaning of 'escalate' and 'deescalate'

Post by Zybwivcz » #639262

When and where this incident occured (Game Server, forums, Discord): Sybil
Byond account and character name OR Discord name: Zybwivcz / Kolton Fischer
Admin: AwkwardStereo
ROUND ID HERE IF APPLICABLE: 182416
Detailed summary:

Start of the round. I'm a SEC officer. I come across Brick Mortar, an engineer, in maintenance near departures in the act of hacking into a sci department door that opens up into a small enclosed room. Since he's in the middle of trying to hack his way in to a room he doesn't have access to, and because it makes a good spot for cult bases, heretic runes and the like, I start to arrest him by stunning him with my baton. Brick manages to get my baton and stun me before dragging me into a room in maint.
Brick Mortar stuns you with the stun baton!
x2

Brick Mortar puts the stun baton into the industrial satchel.
x2

Your muscles seize, making you collapse!
You're too exhausted to keep going...
Brick Mortar says, "Kolton"
Brick Mortar says, "Fuck off"
[Security] Kolton Fischer stammers, "B-Br-ric-ck-k b-bad-d"
Kolton Fischer whispers, "B-Br-ric-ck-k b-bad-d"
Brick Mortar stuns you with the stun baton!
Brick Mortar puts the stun baton into the industrial satchel.
He drags me into a room in maint, locks the door, strips my headset when I try to call for help, and explains he was engaging in some random griefing by creating a disposals loop.
[Security] Kolton Fischer stammers, "M-Main-n"
Kolton Fischer whispers, "M-Main-n"
Brick Mortar handcuffs you.
Brick Mortar throws the cable coil.
Brick Mortar puts the screwdriver into the toolbelt.
You're restrained! You can't move!
You hear a click from the bottom of the door.