Post by Dubbix » #507493

Byond account: Dubbix
Character: Felix Hubstien
Banning Admin: Zxaber
Ban type: Temporeral
Ban reason: Killed sec officer and didn't answer admin, ban time 1 day
Time: 2019-08-13 10:11:51
Server: Basil

So i am new to the game and was playing as a chemist trying to learn. After a while a sec officer came in that i thought was an antag, some chaos broke out and i killed him. Thought sec officers could be evil but i was wrong. As you can tell i am kind of a super noob, trying to learn. And when the admin tried to message me i didn't see it. Didn't see the messages untill i got banned, but then i couldnt answer for some reason and thats why i am writing here. Pls unban me it was a honest mistake, dind't know sec officers couldn't be antag and didn't see messages from admin. It won't happen again i swear, sorry.
ariever
Byond Username: Ariever

Re: Zxaber - Dind't see message and killed sec officer

Post by ariever » #507506

Just for your future reference:

-Crew that start off mindshielded* (Captain, Security Officer, Warden, Detective, Head of Security) Cannot become roundstart antags. Everyone else can, but that doesn't mean that they will always be that way, part of the fun is figuring out who is and isn't an antag!

When the *bwoink* sound plays and you get something in your chat that looks like

--Administrator Private Message--

That means that an admin is trying to contact you for something! It might be hard to answer them as soon as you're able to (if you're in the middle of a fight) but try to contact them as soon as you're done!

* Mindshield implant - Prevents/makes it difficult for the player from being converted into a team antag (Cult, Revolution, assimilation, gangs). All of security starts with one, as does the Captain. If you have a sec HUD on or implanted into you, a mindshielded individual's job card will be highlighted with a flashing light blue icon. It helps to show who is and isn't on your side!
bobbahbrown