ITT we vent about work and employment

Talk about non-ss13 stuff here.
Ahammer18
Byond Username: Ahammer18

ITT we vent about work and employment

Post by Ahammer18 » #111120

I work as a cashier at a local grocery store, and we are usually the busiest in the area due to our lower prices. Here are several things that REALLY get on my nerves.

1. Women who pay with cash that was stored in their bra against their bare breast
2. People who try walk ahead of their wife/mothers cart when looking to check out and 'scout' for an open lane
3. People who come in my lane after I close my sign and my lunch is at 13:00 and its 12:59
4. When my bagger is really fucking slow and it effects my productivity
5. When I accidentally ring up the wrong item and customers act like I did it deliberately
6. When people open up a snack for their kids in the store and I have to ring up the slobbery wrapper
7. Paper bags, the slow everyone down and they are a pain in the ass

Thats all I can think of right now
I'm a boy.
Global Moderator
Game Admin
Akkryls
Byond Username: Akkryls

Re: ITT we vent about work and employment

Post by Akkryls » #111122

RETAIL.
IT'S FUCKING AWFUL.

Takeguru
Byond Username: TakeGuru

Post by Takeguru » #111126

Fucking couponers were the fucking bane of my existence when I worked at a grocery store.

Especially the ones that messed up cutting them out and the barcode won't scan and fucking shit buy a fucking paper guillotine if you're going to do 100s of fucking coupons weekly
Mister_Doc
Byond Username: Mister_Doc

Post by Mister_Doc » #111129

I push baskets at Walmart. It bloooooows
Matthew Rockatansky: Shitsec extraordinaire
Vladek Sapowski: Trust me, I'm an engineer
Ahammer18
Byond Username: Ahammer18

Post by Ahammer18 » #111130

For those of you who don't know: