An open letter to all you fursecutors

Talk about non-ss13 stuff here.
oranges
Code Maintainer
Byond Username: Optimumtact
Github Username: optimumtact

An open letter to all you fursecutors

Post by oranges » #152752

This is a message intended for the Space station 13 community.

I have been playing space station 13 for around 2 years now, I came here through furaffinity where my friend found a haven that was tolerant to the fur fandom. Since playing there have been some highs and lows I have experienced. Around april 2013 I discovered the lizard race and I immeidately fell in love with it.

I could finally transcend my boring human form that I never felt fit and become how I felt inside (I'm more of a dog person really but this was the next best thing). I used to play on basil and I really enjoyed playing as one.

I made so many fur friends, i have roleplayed many deep romances and stories you could never imagine, the deep and intracate nature of ss13 means there is unlimited possibilities of what you can do, it helped me discover my sexuality in ways I couldn't imagine.

SS13 has kept me away from doing things I might regret. Earlier this year, I was going to steal my parents money to get surgery to become a dog, but now that I have SS13 I don't have to.

However now those servers are gone and I am finding it harder to find other furs in the ss13 community. I honestly believe its a conspiracy by people from outside the fur fandom to undermine furries.

Take this. Not long ago, they were gassing jews, now they are gassing furries. Not long ago, they were lynching black people, now they draw furries in lynching art.

I want you to look deep and hard into the mirror and examine your furphobia and how it has made me feel.

Also if any tg devs are listening, pm me because I have some ideas for fur races.
Zilenan91
Confined to the shed
Byond Username: Zilenan91

Re: An open letter to all you fursecutors

Post by Zilenan91 » #152756