Bar Jukebox

A place to record your ideas for the game.
Rustledjimm
Byond Username: Rustledjimm

Bar Jukebox

Post by Rustledjimm » #378585

Spoiler:
Disclaimer: Yes this has been mentioned in shitty idea thread once or twice but this is an actual attempt at real thought behind it.

As the title says add a jukebox to the bar!

It will not use youtube links or uploads as that could be too abusable. Instead if will have a set list of songs you can select. Those with bar access can set it to any song and set it to loop through songs. Those without can put in a coin to select any song they want from the selection.

So yes, the songlist will be curated to keep up the right kind of atmosphere and to make sure nothing too OOC and shitty gets played.

For instance I think much of the VA-11 Hall-A OST would be perfect for the bar. It's got the right feel for some nice background music as people sit around and drink.

call me biased I dare you
So uhh, I'm an admin. Please leave feedback! Oops took me a while to strike that through.

Will Baker
Suzu Suzaku
TBC
Spoiler:
Personal Ban Length Record: 2.1024e+006 minutes
Anonmare
Byond Username: Anonmare

Re: Bar Jukebox

Post by Anonmare » #378586

Biased
D&B
Byond Username: Repukan

Post by D&B » #378589

Attachments
1234.png
Spoiler:
[20:26:02]ADMIN: PM: [censored admin]->[censored]: Welp. It was just a prank bro isn't a very good excuse when it comes to unprovoked nonantag murder, but since this is your first time doing it and you seem to understand the problem instead of a bannu I'm just going to leave you with a warning. Please PLEASE don't do this again in the future, as funny as crackhead broken bottle memes can be. Alrighty? Do you have any input on this?
[20:26:39]ADMIN: PM: [censored]->[censored admin]: Alright, no problem. I have some input. Fuck my boy pussy.
[20:27:06]ADMIN: PM: [censored admin]->[censored]: Okay then. Have fun.
[20:31:29]ADMIN: PM: [censored admin]->[censored]: Excuse me?