New Space Dragon equivalent idea: Moffra

A place to record your ideas for the game.
IncrediblMrJ
Byond Username: IncredibleMrJ

New Space Dragon equivalent idea: Moffra

Post by IncrediblMrJ » #660569

Disclaimer: I have no experience coding or making PRs at all and suck a writing please no bully, refer to image for what Moffra would look like.

I like Space Dragon and I like mothroachs so what would happen if we combined them? This idea is meant to add a new midround antagonist to the game but with more levity than its dragon counterpart. Moffra is meant to be a false alarm-ish equivalent to Space Dragon, when spawned it sounds the same alert as Space Dragon and sends the crew into panic.
Goals:
• Add new “Joke” antag that the crew could kill but doesn’t have to.
• Add false alarm variant of Space Dragon so that crew don’t know if they should immediately arm up and rush around looking for the Dragon to kill, potentially giving Dragons more time to settle in without the whole crew rushing after sec instantly opens the armory.

Moffra would be a antag with the goal of just eating all the clothing on the station. Moffra would not be immune to the effects of space. They could be given the ability to switch between two modes, after a couple seconds wait, a stealth mode where they look like a normal mothroach and can ventcrawl, and a combat mode where they have some stun options (like the dragon’s wing attack), no ranged options, and high health. They would not be able to eat people’s bodies, instead they simply eat all articles of clothing that a person has on them, healing similarly to the Space Dragon. They could place a beacon down similarly to the Space Dragon but won’t be tied to it like the Space Dragon and its destruction or lack there of will not affect Moffra.
The beacon could have the following affects:
Heal Moffra.
Spawns normal moffroachs (nonhostile) in the room it’s in.