New to this server

General SS13 Chat
LodedDiper2
Byond Username: LodedDiper

New to this server

Post by LodedDiper2 » #708646

Im from beestation and have a lot of experience there but Im moving to tg now. Is there anything different/relevant I should know? Im a chef main but I play sec a lot too
:silentman: :revolver: :honkman:
Not-Dorsidarf
Byond Username: Dorsidwarf

Re: New to this server

Post by Not-Dorsidarf » #708650

TG's rules are a lot more relaxed on letting people slack off/ mess about/ do petty crimes fnr than Bee. Antags are also a LOT less restricted in terms of causing destruction/killing people/being expected to only do objectives. One of our servers, Manuel, has additional roleplaying rules that make it closer to Bee.

Heads of staff only have to message an admin before disconnecting in the opening stages of a round.

Our escalation policy is different, give that a check out.

Space Law is a rough suggestion/example of "standard play" and not administratively enforced, especially regarding timers.

that seems to be it, we really have similar rules.
kieth4 wrote: infrequently shitting yourself is fine imo
There is a lot of very bizarre nonsense being talked on this forum. I shall now remain silent and logoff until my points are vindicated.
Player who complainted over being killed for looting cap office wrote: Sun Jul 30, 2023 1:33 am Hey there, I'm Virescent, the super evil person who made the stupid appeal and didn't think it through enough. Just came here to say: screech, retards. Screech and writhe like the worms you are. Your pathetic little cries will keep echoing around for a while before quietting down. There is one great outcome from this: I rised up the blood pressure of some of you shitheads and lowered your lifespan. I'm honestly tempted to do this more often just to see you screech and writhe more, but that wouldn't be cool of me. So come on haters, show me some more of your high blood pressure please. 🖕🖕🖕
Not-Dorsidarf