Your first time with ss13

General SS13 Chat
Ikarrus
Byond Username: Ikarrus
Github Username: Ikarrus

Re: Your first time with ss13

Post by Ikarrus » #18281

Joined as security, hanging out in the brig when someone welderbombs the windows.

I go and arrest him, not knowing he was already dead due to the welderbomb breaching the floor tile under him to space.

I died cuffing a dead body and deadchat called me shitcurity.
Former Dev/Headmin
Who is this guy?
Steelpoint
Github User
Byond Username: Steelpoint
Github Username: Steelpoint

Post by Steelpoint » #18283

I started playing SS13 about three years ago on Goonstation, specifically on Donut Station 2. I really had no idea what I was doing, and I never went outside of Assistant since everything reminded me of trying to play Dwarf Fortress and I could never really get a hang of the game.

My most memorable moment was one round where I became a Chemist, what was interesting was that Chemistry, Archaeology and Robotics(???) were off-station on a separate Z-Level satellite. I spent my time flinging stuff in tubes and seeing what happend, had a minor explosion go off in Archaeology. I eventually went back on station to discover everyone was dead or dying, before being knocked unconscious by a Changeling outside Medbay (The scary Oldling version), I woke up a few minutes later in total darkness, and had to go around the long way dodging survivors to the evac shuttle.

I stopped playing SS13 not long after. About 2.5 years later I decided to get back into SS13, and saw TG Station, I decided to give it a try, and I've stuck around ever since.

I don't miss the first time I went Sec and getting killed by the Traitor Warden early on.
Perakp
Byond Username: Perakp

Post by Perakp » #18293