Cheshify - The Headmin Arc

Resolved.
Cheshify
In-Game Game Master
Byond Username: Cheshify

Cheshify - The Headmin Arc

Post by Cheshify » #699478

An Introduction

Nice to see you all, TGstation. I’m Cheshify and I’ve been an admin since September of 2021, as well as a player for more than a year before that. Starting on Basil and Sybil, I eventually transitioned to enjoying Manuel’s slower paced rounds, though I still greatly enjoy adminning and playing on all of the servers we offer for their unique and funny experiences.

What do I want to do?

Aside from the continued success of TGstation, I have a number of reasonable goals that I would like to see met during my future headminship.

More Events
► Show Spoiler
Talking about Events Again
► Show Spoiler
Polls Aplenty
► Show Spoiler
Kurt Sector
► Show Spoiler

Why should you vote for me?

Well, I have a history of taking leadership roles on projects and have been a steadfast admin for multiple terms. I suppose the best reason to vote for me would be that I’m not ever going to embellish my capabilities, make promises I can’t attempt to deliver on, or overestimate the workload ahead. I can only promise an earnest and well intentioned head admin that will do the best he can to keep the game fun.

Accomplishments

Proving that I can actually coordinate a team, here are a list of some projects I've been a part of...
  • Acting as a project lead and unofficial maptainer for the North Star map.
  • Assisting Riggle in the 2022-2023 Toolbox Tournament as a map lead and event runner.
  • Hosting the Winter 2023 Headmin Debates alongside Citrus.
  • Coordinating with talented spriters Kinnebian and RedSentry in adding Laser Muskets to the game.
  • Assisting Armhulen with 2023’s March into Mapness event.
  • Working with Dragomagol and Imaginos on a Cerestation update.

Thank you so much for reading my thread! Show some catmin support with the badge below :3