Kubisopplay - DM me good titles

Resolved.
Kubisopplay
Byond Username: Kubisopplay

Kubisopplay - DM me good titles

Post by Kubisopplay » #700165

Hello.
As you may or may not know, I am a silly little admin on this silly little station. The realm that gets the misfortune of seeing me the most is Terry, and when I do play it's either silicon, or stupid anime music.
Since I am not gifted with the ability to essaypost, I'll do a very tldr version of my platform first, and hopefully expand on it in spoilers.
Main Platform

The problem
Separation between codebase and server is absolute. We all heard that, it's even written in one of pinned posts. What it means in practical terms for players and admins is that there is no hard way to influence the way code evolves from the standpoint of the server. After years of such a stance, we are in a situation where people who arguably have either the biggest, or second to biggest influence over the game may have last logged in years before. Is that good? I can't answer for everyone, but from my standpoint it's definitely unfavorable.
Proposed solution
Everyone loves elections, right? Therefore more elections means more good. I suggest we create a new election, for people whose job would be to oversee the balance of new features and changes.
Maintainers would still take care of code quality, there is nothing that requires you to have a sense of how the game looks in code quality.
Of course that would go against the "separation is absolute" dogma, which means it would require acceptance from headcoders... Or it would require someone to convince our dear overlord to finally make due of his threats, and fork the codebase.
As a headmin, I’d hopefully have a chance of helping the change come peacefully without any bad faith on any of the sides, but I am fully determined to use the nuclear option if there is no choice left. I’d do my best to manage the fallout, and reduce the transient negative effects it would probably have.