Appeals which have been closed.
AlphaPekka

[Peoplearestrange] AlphaPekka - perma ban

Post by AlphaPekka » #533456

BYOND account: AlphaPekka
Character name: AlphaPekka
Ban type: Server
Ban length: Permanent
Ban reason: The ban reason is: Killing random people because "for fun i guess#people are already self antagging".
Time ban was placed: 2019-12-31 00.22.23
Server you were playing on when banned: /tg/Station Event Hall: Sseth overflow event.
Round ID in which ban was placed: 126981
Your side of the story: Firstly i want to apologize for the rude answers i gave as a reason. Secondly i am new to ss13, although i have been playing it a lot there is still much to learn for example that i thought self antagging was a thing. I thought to myself if they are making nations and executing sec maybe i can kill people too, which was obviously stupid. I was hoping that my ban can be lifted or even just turn into a temporary ban.
Why you think you should be unbanned: As i already said im new and i dont really know anything. I was hoping that i get a second chance to redeem myself.
References of good conduct: Sadly tg station is the only station i play (which is the reason i am writing this)
bobbahbrown
Byond Username: Bobbahbrown

Re: [Peoplearestrange] AlphaPekka - perma ban

Post by bobbahbrown » #533461

It may be worth asking the BeeStation admins how long this player played on their station given they originally played /tg/ back in March of 2019 but didn't return from April to late November, finally returning a few days before their ban on BeeStation. They are currently permabanned from BeeStation for grief.

peoplearestrange
Byond Username: Peoplearestrange

Post by peoplearestrange » #533463

Hi there, thank you for appealing you ban.

Firstly I wouldn't count 10 months as new to the game (http://www.byond.com/members/AlphaPekka account created in March 2019). I'd expect someone to have a fairly good grasp of the game by this point.