vincentius_vin
Byond Username: Vincentius_vin

[Vekter] vincentius-vin - Atmos-related general ban

Post by vincentius_vin » #575670

BYOND Account : vincentius_vin
Character name: Herr Ikoch
Ban Type: Server(s) Ban
Ban Length: 3 days
Ban reason: Sabotaged atmos on a green shift to dump ~2000 degree gas into distro. Logged off before he could be questioned.
Time: 2020-09-12 12:18:46 UTC
Server: Manuel
Round Id: 145954
My side: I was playing as atmos and was trying to do fusion. I have no clue nor any idea of why did i get banned. I was only fiddling with the incernerator and mix and did not even once touch any distro pumps. I did notice atmos heating up and i tried to scrub the hot air off it and cool it through the loop. I failed, died to the heat while in maint, and i don't see any reasonable time to get revived so i serverhopped. I am quite new to atmos and all of this might have been caused by oversight, however when i tried to look on the logs i didn't find anything wrong with what i did.
Why do you think you should be unbanned: The ban reason stated that i dumped 2000 degree gas into distro, and i did find that the same number was uttered by an AI. The admin wasn't present during the incident and i believe that the only justification or evidence that supports my ban is only the conjecture by the AI. However, if i did indeed mess up atmos accidentally, it was due to incompetence not malice and i would be terribly sorry.
Good conduct: I played quite a lot of sybil and i really enjoyed my time there. I acted in a manner which to be perfectly honest i believe to be friendly, and i even had the opportunity to teach some of my fellow spessmens how to run several jobs. I hope some of my chat logs can attest to that. I also setupped SM during the round and offered science some trit, i hope those two last evidences did help proof that i joined the round in good faith since i didn't chat that much that round.
Vekter
In-Game Admin
Byond Username: Vekter