Joolace
Byond Username: Joolace

[<Sylphet>] Bussy Buster - New player Huge mistake

Post by Joolace » #591564

BYOND account: Joolace
Character name: Bussy Buster
Ban type: Server
Ban length: Permanent
Ban reason: You have been banned by Sylphet from the server.
Reason: Acted malf as nonantag AI, venting medical killing around 10 people and shocking doors. Failed to respond to bwoinks. Explain on the forums.
This ban is permanent. The round ID is 156679.
To appeal this ban go to https://tgstation13.org/phpBB/viewforum.php?f=7
Time ban was placed: 3:35 AM CST
Server you were playing on when banned: Sybil (I think)
Round ID in which ban was placed: 156679
Your side of the story: I've been playing this game for about a week and a half now and I am still learning how to play, I was acting antag as a nonantag AI, but I literally did not know that AI weren't antags. I knew I had the option to play as antag turned on mid round and I thought that was just another one of those events. After I became AI I actually said in the OOC chat 'I dont know how to antag AI', and nobody told me that I was not an antag role. I did get some kind of server message from the moderator Sylphet, however I didn't notice it in the chat until it was too late, I had vented the hell out of medbay and electrocuted doors with extreme prejudice while thinking to myself, "man being an antag AI is OP" like a fool.
Why you think you should be unbanned: I do think it was fair that I was banned for not knowing the rules as much as necessary, but I don't think that warrants a permaban :c
References of good conduct: I have had a couple people that I've played in that server that know I'm new and try to help me out, Quiet,Lars Bars, Domo Arigato, are all suitable references
Anything else we should know: I've never been banned from any RP games that I play, but SS13 is a pretty hard game to figure out I hope you guys understand where im coming from.