[StickyMayhem] Sinlore - Reduced Ban Time Appeal

Appeals which have been closed.
Sinlore

[StickyMayhem] Sinlore - Reduced Ban Time Appeal

Post by Sinlore » #11095

Byond account and character name: Sinlore (forgot character name - random name, it was Alexander something)
Banning admin: StickyMayhem
Ban reason and length: Tried to bomb the wizard with a maxcap and missed. Killed four innocents, but he was apologetic and showed understanding. Ban for 4320 minutes (3 days)
Time ban was placed (including time zone): 2014-06-03 14:44:36
Your side of the story: I was a scientist this round, so I worked in toxins and created max cap bombs, which I have started sending to mining for use. Throughout the shift I notice a lot of people breaking into places, and someone mentions a wizard. Bridge goes on full lockdown, see people breaking in, alert a secborg. One guy kills himself because the borg arrested him for breaking in. Later find out the wizard is hiding in the bridge. A sec officer, an atmos tech, myself, and the chaplain begin to break in through the captains office towards the bridge. I tell the sec officer I have bombs, he says, in clear range of the others that he will distract the wizard while I try to get in and bomb him. When we open the bridge, there is a Juggernaut and a wraith, as well as the wizard Magic Missiling, which makes it very hard to get within range of him. The sec guard and chaplain go down fighting the Juggernaut, I throw a bomb to the West side of the bridge and detonate, hoping the wizard is in range. As it is max cap, it does a lot of damage and kills or finishes killing the four of us.