[Emeraldmoonx] - Administrator Application

Moderators: In-Game Head Admins, In-Game Admin, TGMC Game Server Operators, Game Server Operators, TGMC Administrator, TGMC Lead

emeraldmoonx

Byond Username: Emeraldmoonx

[Emeraldmoonx] - Administrator Application

Postby emeraldmoonx » Mon Mar 04, 2019 7:06 pm #480999

Current ckey and any previous ckeys: emeraldmoonx, seb199212 [very old, over 10 years].

Character name(s): Elric Wolff

Timezone: -5 GMT Eastern Timezone

Discord tag: Emeraldmoonx

Any previous experience administrating? Where and in what manner: I started learning how to mod on BYOND over 10 years ago [yes I'm super ancient for BYOND, sue me]. I've hosted my own games, a lot in what is now called Dragonball Universe. It went through a lot of names over the years. So lots from there, being hoster, and mod/admin on other servers. I've since then also been mod on various BYOND games, the names of those games escape me due to years and so many games coming and going, sorry. I was a super-mod on a Garry's Mod Military RP for about 2-3 months. I was mod on a MapleStory private server for a few weeks. Probably more here and there, regardless to say more experience than I can remember lol. I was also a trial-mod on CM for 2 weeks, I did things a little differently due to my past knowledge than they did and so I made a few "mistakes". They didn't like that I tried to do more than what my job is and that was bad... I guess? So it didn't work out. I've also hosted my own SS13 servers randomly, mostly for fun and to learn how to use the admin tools better.

How familiar are you with our ruleset: It's not too different than CM, but I've read it over multiple times and I'm pretty good with them. Also, might I say, super happy there's no battlefield executions. I really hated that shit in CM, every CO absolutely abused it, and there were constant tickets and fights over it.