AIs are taking over ban appeals.

Only Certified™ Players™ may post in here.
Forum rules
Only Certified™ Players™ may post in here.
If you are not able to post in here, you are not a Certified™ Player™. Play on a mainline /tg/ game server to gain posting powers in this forum. (certified gamers are only calculated once per day)
Turbonerd
Byond Username: AccountName5

AIs are taking over ban appeals.

Post by Turbonerd » #661333

viewtopic.php?f=7&t=33061

This could be the beginning of the end. One day ban appeals will just be AI generated arguments.
Epicgamer545
In-Game Admin
Byond Username: Epicgamer545

Re: AIs are taking over ban appeals.

Post by Epicgamer545 » #661335

What exactly makes a text “AI generated”, even? What if I tried hard writing to express my takes and someone looks at me in a funny way calls my post AI generated? How can I prove my posts aren’t AI generated?
Epicgamer545
J. Howard, microcelebrity & ExOS
game admin - I am still a admin, please subject me to 4 hours of tickets
► Show Spoiler
Turbonerd
Byond Username: AccountName5

Post by Turbonerd » #661336

Epicgamer545 wrote: Mon Jan 09, 2023 9:36 pm What exactly makes a text “AI generated”, even? What if I tried hard writing to express my takes and someone looks at me in a funny way calls my post AI generated? How can I prove my posts aren’t AI generated?
They wrote the most generic and generalised appeal possible.
Timberpoes
In-Game Game Master
Byond Username: Timberpoes

Post by Timberpoes » #661338

It follows the ChatGPT formula. Kubisopplay generated the following response for FatalX1 to use when the appeal was first made:
Prompt:
Write a denial message for appeal of space station 13 ban, with the reason being that ban appeal message was AI generated

Response:
Dear [Appealer],