Remove Common Radio [145.9]

Only Certified™ Players™ may post in here.
Forum rules
Only Certified™ Players™ may post in here.
If you are not able to post in here, you are not a Certified™ Player™. Play on a mainline /tg/ game server to gain posting powers in this forum. (certified gamers are only calculated once per day)
Agux909
Byond Username: Agux909

Remove Common Radio [145.9]

Post by Agux909 » #701087

Going to preface this by saying that I'm aware of how subjective I'm being here, and that I wouldn't be realistical expecting many to agree with me. With that being said, I just ask you to please keep an open mind, and then for a little of your time and attention:
Ever since I started playing SS13, I held this feeling in, and with passing years I've learnt to just cope and live with it, but at long last I've decided to openly say it: common radio has never failed to persistently annoy the crap out of me, give me all the NRP vibes, and take me out of immersion.

As such, I'm a firm believer it has to go.

------

TL;DR section is, of course, at the end of the post, for if you don't enjoy essay posts with +1000 words. No fancy formatting because I just want to get this idea across, and have it stand on its own merits: